Lucienne Renaudin Vary: a new incarnation of virtuosity

Interview by Alain Brunet

Additional Information

Lucienne Renaudin Vary is the eloquent embodiment of the virtuoso musician of our time.

Discerning on stage despite the extreme concentration demanded by her repertoire, open to different musical styles, the young French trumpeter proves herself a model interpreter of the classical repertoire but also a luminous improviser. The classical side of her career seems to prevail in our perceptions… until further notice, as this twenty-something also excels in modern jazz.

This Thursday, November 2, she performs at the Maison symphonique alongside organist Raúl Prieto Ramírez, titular of the great organs of the city of San Diego. Together, they will perform works by Giovanni Buonaventura Viviani, Maurice Ravel, Frederic Mompou, Franz Liszt, Sergei Rachmaninov, Alessandro Marcello, Astor Piazzolla, Modeste Moussorgski and George Gershwin. A program that speaks volumes about our interviewee’s openness and eclecticism.

PAN M 360 : We know that you’re a young trumpeter who’s very much in the spotlight on the European scene. We also know that you’ve already been to Montreal a few times, since your professional debut in 2018.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Exactly. And I’m back for a third time with this duo concert with organ.

PAN M 360: In classical music, the trumpet is mostly associated with the Baroque repertoire, but you obviously draw from far beyond this period!

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes. I’ve done Baroque, I even made a Baroque album when I was 13, and I’ve done a lot since then. I continue to do so, and it’s true that we don’t have a huge repertoire for the trumpet. We have two great classical concertos, Hummel and Haydn – which I played in Montreal. I also like to steal repertoire from other instruments and transcribe it, because I was a bit frustrated at not having much repertoire for my own. So I do a lot of transcriptions, but not everything fits with the trumpet. You still have to make a selection.

PAN M 360: Who makes the transcriptions? How do you go about it?

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: It depends on the project. As far as jazz is concerned, when I did my album on the United States and France, I called on Bill Elliott, an American arranger who also works with Barbara Hannigan – who is truly remarkable. Jérôme Ducros did some great arrangements for me too, and I’ll be working with others on future projects. I like to change because I love working with different people because everyone has their own style.

PAN M 360: As you say, not all transcriptions are feasible, and transposing the trumpet to pieces composed for other instruments or the human voice is no guarantee of success.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes, in general, the repertoire for the voice works quite well, because the trumpet is similar to the voice. Afterwards, I really wanted to transcribe pieces for violin, but in the end, I find that it doesn’t work at all on the trumpet. You don’t have the bow strokes, you don’t have the bows that bite the strings, you don’t have that with the trumpet. What works on the trumpet is melody, the more lyrical pieces.

PAN M 360: When you play Gershwin, for example, it works well.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes, because in Gershwin, there’s this jazz side that works really well with the trumpet.

PAN M 360: Let’s talk about classical trumpet and jazz trumpet. Since the early days of Wynton Marsalis, i.e. some 40 years ago, classical and jazz trumpets have become increasingly complementary. We imagine you’re very aware of this trend, which is becoming increasingly important these days: more and more classical trumpeters are practicing both written and improvised music.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : That’s true, and it’s not great to insist on putting artists in boxes, wishing they belonged to a precise style. For example, I made an album of pieces by Astor Piazzolla, whose style is unspeakable. Obviously, it’s tango, but it’s also classical, improvisational and jazz-like. Take Leonard Bernstein, too: he can’t be pigeonholed either.

PAN M 360 : Needless to say, you improvise in public or for yourself!

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Of course, I do classical and jazz, I started both at the same time. Yesterday, for example, I was in a jazz concert, it was improvisation from A to Z. I have a quartet made up of guitarist Hugo Lippi, pianist Vincent Bourgeyx, bassist Thomas Bramerie and drummer Franck Agulhon.


PAN M 360 : Needless to say, you improvise in public or for yourself!

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Of course, I do classical and jazz, I started both at the same time. Yesterday, for example, I was in a jazz concert, it was improvisation from A to Z. I have a quartet made up of guitarist Hugo Lippi, pianist Vincent Bourgeyx, bassist Thomas Bramerie and drummer Franck Agulhon.

PAN M 360: So, you’ve developed both techniques at the same time – you have both classical and jazz trumpet models.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes, of course, it’s always been part of my life, I’ve always needed to do both, because it brings me so much. It’s completely different, the demands aren’t the same at all. At the same time, it’s still music and I see it as a global thing. As long as the music’s good, I’ll take it, whatever the style.

PAN M 360: However, the first perception people have of you on this side of the Atlantic is that you’re a classical trumpeter. Obviously, you’re also a jazzwoman, so we’d like to know more about this side of your career.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes, I do more classical concerts. I’ve done a few springboards like the Jazz à Marciac festival. I’m trying to develop that more and more, but it’s true that I do more concerts with classical orchestras. But even when I play with classical orchestras, I like to do an improvisation on a theme as an encore.

PAN M 360: Which is a fair return because, anyway, improvisation existed until the XIXᵉ century and now we’re bringing it back.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes, that’s right. And then anyway, even, I mean Bach improvised, Mozart improvised, Beethoven improvised. And then the composers separated from the performers.

PAN M 360: So, you really see yourself in both. Your personal perception of yourself is that you don’t have a fundamental stylistic box.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: No, I don’t feel like it at all.

PAN M 360: For many composers and performers, sticking strictly to one type of repertoire may no longer correspond to their idea of advanced music.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Of course. To attract people to classical music and jazz too, I think we need to open up to a whole range of styles. I don’t know about you, but in France, several classical festivals are starting to do just that.

PAN M 360: It’s the same here, it’s opening up more and more. The two approaches are gradually coming together. One day, it will become normal to do both, and you’re an excellent example of this growing trend.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: It’s richer, too, so why deprive yourself?

PAN M 360: Let’s talk about the Montreal duo concert with Raúl Prieto Ramírez, presented by the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal. You’ll be playing works by Giovanni Buonaventura Viviani, Maurice Ravel, Frederic Mompou, Franz Liszt, Sergei Rachmaninov, Alessandro Marcello, Astor Piazzolla, Modeste Moussorgski and George Gershwin.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: I told you about my eclecticism and my desire to mix many styles. And this is really what we’re going to do. I’ve never played with the organist, but I believe, after having exchanged many suggestions with him, that the program reflects our personalities. So we came up with this program. It’s great because it also means the audience never gets bored, and gets a sort of global view of the music.

We’ll be playing Viviani, Ravel and Rachmaninov, two of whose arias we’ll be playing, as well as a lovely piece by Mompou, which isn’t very well known and isn’t at all made for the organ… and which sounds incredible with the organ. We also have this baroque concerto by Marcello, which I really like. We have Liszt and Moussorgski for solo organ, and we also have Piazzolla and Gershwin. These are pieces that are very close to my heart, and I think the same goes for the organist.

PAN M 360: You conclude with Gerswhin’s The Man I Love, a well-known ballad. Was this an editorial choice?

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Maybe… and then I can improvise. All in all, I don’t think we should put up any barriers. That’s how I feel about it. And that’s how I feel free.

PAN M 360: Free in an act of communication!

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: The main thing for me is the relationship with the audience. For me, a concert must be a moment of sharing.

PAN M 360: Another interesting thing about you is the way you present yourself on stage. You’re definitely not into austerity! You’ve got that showbiz side, which is great, and you’re not the only one. Many virtuosos of your generation, moreover, are less stuck in classical decorum than previous generations.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: Yes, but it’s not really calculated in my case, it’s a bit in spite of myself, so I don’t ask myself too many questions about it. It’s natural, it’s who I am. Anyway, you have to move with the times!

PROGRAM :

Giovanni Buonaventura Viviani, Trumpet Sonata No. 1 in C major (7 min)

Ravel, Vocalise-study in the form of a Habanera (3 min)

Frederic Mompou, Damunt de tu només les flors [Above you, only the flowers] (4 min)

Franz Liszt, Valse de Méphisto no 1, S. 514, for solo organ (transc. Ramírez)

Rachmaninov, 6 romances, Op. 4: IV. Georgian Song (4 min.)

Rachmaninov, Fourteen romances, Op. 34: V. Arion (3 min)

Intermission

Alessandro Marcello, Concerto for oboe in D minor (10 min)’ Piazzolla, Ave Maria (Maria)
Piazzolla, Ave Maria (5 min)

Mussorgsky, Pictures at an Exhibition, excerpts, for solo organ (orch. Rimsky-Korsakov, transcr. Ramírez)

Baba Yaga
The Great Gate of Kiev

Gershwin, The Man I Love (4 min)

THIS PROGRAM IS PRESENTED ON THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 7:30 P.M., AT THE MAISON SYMPHONIQUE.

INFOS & TICKETS HERE

Latest 360 Content

Game ON!: the FILMharmonic conducted by a pioneer of symphonic music for video games

Game ON!: the FILMharmonic conducted by a pioneer of symphonic music for video games

OPCM: Wallis Giunta becomes Carmen

OPCM: Wallis Giunta becomes Carmen

All Quiet On The Western Front Composer comes to Montreal as Hauschka

All Quiet On The Western Front Composer comes to Montreal as Hauschka

What a time to be alive! A conversation with Sarah Rossy

What a time to be alive! A conversation with Sarah Rossy

Igloofest backstage: VJs, a behind-the-scenes profession… in the spotlight

Igloofest backstage: VJs, a behind-the-scenes profession… in the spotlight

Ducks Ltd.: Catchy jangle pop about human follies

Ducks Ltd.: Catchy jangle pop about human follies

Barbara Hannigan: double duty with the MSO

Barbara Hannigan: double duty with the MSO

Jon Spencer has another new band and is ready to rock

Jon Spencer has another new band and is ready to rock

Cabaret Acoustique Nuits D’Afrique : Justin Adams & Mauro Durante

Cabaret Acoustique Nuits D’Afrique : Justin Adams & Mauro Durante

Laurence-Anne: visit the endless labyrinth

Laurence-Anne: visit the endless labyrinth

Deli Girls: Experimental rave punk queercore to rock your world

Deli Girls: Experimental rave punk queercore to rock your world

India Gailey’s Non-binary Cello

India Gailey’s Non-binary Cello

Cendrillon at McGill | Staging a Beloved Tale

Cendrillon at McGill | Staging a Beloved Tale

Googoosh is Eternal

Googoosh is Eternal

On Dreams with Hank’s Dream

On Dreams with Hank’s Dream

“Balivernes” with BLAMM

“Balivernes” with BLAMM

Soledad Barrio & Noche Flamenca : “Searching for Goya” with Martin Santangelo

Soledad Barrio & Noche Flamenca : “Searching for Goya” with Martin Santangelo

“Mon coeur bat la chamade” – Talking with Gabrielle Cloutier

“Mon coeur bat la chamade” – Talking with Gabrielle Cloutier

Final Fantasy | Immersive and symphonic video games series

Final Fantasy | Immersive and symphonic video games series

On the Record with ROM1

On the Record with ROM1

M for Montréal | H for Hippie Hourrah!

M for Montréal | H for Hippie Hourrah!

M For Montreal | Winona Forever Reveals Details on Their Upcoming Album and DIY Beginnings

M For Montreal | Winona Forever Reveals Details on Their Upcoming Album and DIY Beginnings

Mundial Montréal | “Who Are We?” with Al-Qasar

Mundial Montréal | “Who Are We?” with Al-Qasar

Behind the Self with Everly Lux

Behind the Self with Everly Lux

Subscribe to our newsletter

Lucienne Renaudin Vary: nouvelle incarnation de la virtuosité

Entrevue réalisée par Alain Brunet

renseignements supplémentaires

Lucienne Renaudin Vary est l’éloquente incarnation de la musicienne virtuose de notre temps.

Décoincée sur scène malgré l’extrême concentration exigée par son répertoire, ouverte à différents styles musicaux, la trompettiste française s’avère une interprète modèle du répertoire classique mais aussi improvisatrice lumineuse. Le volet classique de sa carrière semble l’emporter dans nos perceptions… jusqu’à nouvel ordre, car cette vingtenaire excelle également dans le jazz moderne. 

Ce jeudi 2 novembre, elle se produit à la Maison symphonique aux côtés de l’organiste Raúl Prieto Ramírez, titulaire des grandes orgues de la ville de San Diego. Ils interpréteront ensemble des œuvres de Giovanni Buonaventura Viviani, Maurice Ravel, Frederic Mompou, Franz Liszt, Sergueï Rachmaninov, Alessandro Marcello, Astor Piazzolla, Modeste Moussorgski et George Gershwin. Voilà un programme qui en dit long sur l’ouverture et l’éclectisme de notre interviewée.

PAN M 360 : On sait que vous êtes une jeune trompettiste bien en vue sur la scène européenne. On sait aussi que vous êtes déjà venue à quelques reprises à Montréal, soit depuis vos débuts professionnels en 2018

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : C’est ça, exactement. Et je suis de retour une troisième fois avec ce concert en duo avec orgue.

PAN M 360 : En musique classique, la trompette est surtout liée au répertoire baroque mais, à l’évidence, vous puisez bien au-delà de cette période!

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Oui. J’ai fait du baroque, j’ai même fait un album baroque quand j’avais 13 ans, j’en ai fait beaucoup depuis. Je continue d’en faire aussi et c’est vrai qu’on n’a pas un énorme répertoire pour la trompette. On a deux grands concertos classiques, Hummel et Haydn – que j’avais joué d’ailleurs à Montréal. Aussi, j’aime bien piquer du répertoire à d’autres instruments pour les transcrire parce que j’étais un peu frustrée de ne pas avoir beaucoup de répertoire pour le mien. Du coup, je fais beaucoup de transcriptions, mais tout ne va pas forcément avec la trompette. Il faut quand même une sélection. 

PAN M 360 : Qui fait les transcriptions ? Comment procédez- vous ?

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Ça dépend pour quel projet c’est. Pour ce qui est plus jazz, quand j’avais fait mon album sur les États-Unis et la France, j’avais fait appel à Bill Elliott, un arrangeur américain qui travaille aussi avec Barbara Hannigan – qui est vraiment remarquable. Jérôme Ducros m’a fait des super arrangements aussi et je travaillerai avec d’autres pour mes projets à venir. J’aime bien changer car j’adore travailler avec des personnes différentes parce que chacun a sa patte.

PAN M 360 : Comme vous dites, ce ne sont pas toutes les transcriptions qui sont faisables, ce n’est pas une garantie de  succès que de transposer la trompette à des pièces composées pour d’autres instruments ou la voix humaine.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Oui! En général, le répertoire pour la voix marche assez bien parce que la trompette est quand même similaire à la voix. Après, je voulais vraiment retranscrire des pièces pour violon mais finalement, je trouve que ça ne marche pas du tout à la trompette. On n’a pas les coups d’archet, on n’a pas les archets qui mordent les cordes, on n’a pas ça avec la trompette. Ce qui marche à la trompette, c’est la mélodie, les pièces un peu lyriques.


PAN M 360 : Quand vous faites du Gershwin, par exemple, ça fonctionne bien.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary :Oui, parce que chez Gershwin, il y a ce côté jazz qui marche super bien avec la trompette.

PAN M 360 : Parlons alors de trompette classique et trompette jazz.  Depuis les débuts de Wynton Marsalis, c’est- à- dire il y a à peu près 40 ans, la trompette classique et la trompette jazz sont de plus en plus complices. On imagine que vous êtes très sensible à cette tendance qui devient de plus en plus importante de nos jours : de plus en plus de trompettistes classiques pratiquent la musique écrite et la musique improvisée.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : C’est vrai, et c’est pas terrible de vouloir absolument mettre les artistes dans des cases, souhaiter qu’ils appartiennent à un style précis. Par exemple, j’ai fait un album constitué de pièces d’Astor Piazzolla, dont le style est inqualifiable. Évidemment, c’est du tango mais c’est à la fois classique, il y a de l’improvisation et ça peut s’apparenter au jazz. Prenez aussi Leonard Bernstein, on ne peut pas non plus l’enfermer dans une case stylistique.  


PAN M 360 : Inutile d’ajouter que vous-même improvisez en public ou pour vous- même!

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Bien sûr, je fais du classique et du jazz, j’ai commencé les deux en même temps. Hier, par exemple, j’étais en concert de jazz, c’était de l’improvisation de A à Z. J’ai un quartette constitué du guitariste Hugo Lippi , du pianiste Vincent Bourgeyx, du contrebassiste Thomas Bramerie et du batteur Franck Agulhon.



PAN M 360 : Ainsi, vous avez  développé les deux techniques en même temps vous avez des modèles de trompettes classiques et jazz.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Oui, bien sûr, ça a toujours fait partie de ma vie, j’ai toujours eu besoin de faire les deux parce que ça m’apporte beaucoup. C’est complètement différent, les exigences ne sont pas du tout les mêmes. Et en même temps, ça reste de la musique et je vois ça comme un truc global .  Tant que la musique est bonne, moi, je la prends, peu importe le style.

PAN M 360 : Toutefois, la première perception qu’on a de vous de ce côté de l’Atlantique, c’est la trompettiste classique. À l’évidence, vous êtes aussi une jazzwoman, on gagne à en savoir davantage sur ce côté de votre carrière.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Oui, je fais plus de concerts classiques. J’ai fait quelques tremplins comme le festival Jazz à Marciac. J’essaie de développer ça de plus en plus, mais c’est vrai que je fais plus de concerts avec des orchestres classiques. Mais même quand je joue avec des orchestres classiques, j’aime bien faire en bis une impro sur un thème.

PAN M 360 : Ce qui est un juste retour des choses car, de toute façon, l’improvisation existait jusqu’au XIXᵉ siècle et maintenant, on la ramène.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Oui, c’est ça. Et puis de toute façon, même, je veux dire Bach improvisait, Mozart improvisait, Beethoven improvisait. Et puis les compositeurs se sont séparés des interprètes.

PAN M 360 : Donc, vous vous voyez vraiment dans les deux. Votre perception personnelle de vous- même, c’est que vous n’avez pas de case stylistique fondamentale.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Non, je n’ai pas du tout envie.

PAN M 360 : Pour plusieurs compositeurs et interprètes, s’en tenir à strictement un type de répertoire peut donc ne plus correspondre plus à l’idée qu’on se fait de la musique avancée.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Bien sûr. Pour attirer les gens aussi vers la musique classique et vers le jazz, d’ailleurs, je pense qu’il faut s’ouvrir à plein de styles. Je ne sais pas ce qu’il en est chez vous, mais en France, plusieurs festivals classiques commencent à s’y mettre. 

PAN M 360 : C’est la même chose ici, ça s’ouvre de plus en plus. Les deux approches s’unifient progressivement. Un jour, ça deviendra normal de faire les deux et vous êtes un excellent exemple de cette tendance de plus en plus importante.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : C’est plus riche, en plus, pourquoi s’en priver ?

PAN M 360 : Parlons un peu du concert montréalais en duo avec Raúl Prieto Ramírez, présenté par l’Orchestre symphonique de Montréal. Vous jouerez des pièces Giovanni Buonaventura Viviani, Maurice Ravel, Frederic Mompou, Franz Liszt, Sergueï Rachmaninov, Alessandro Marcello, Astor Piazzolla, Modeste Moussorgski et George Gershwin.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Je vous ai parlé de mon éclectisme et de mon désir de mélanger plein de styles. Et là, c’est vraiment ce qu’on va faire. Je n’ai jamais joué avec l’organiste, mais je crois, après avoir échangé avec lui plein de propositions, que le programme reflète nos personnalités. Et on en a donc tiré ce programme. C’est chouette parce que ça permet au public aussi de ne jamais se lasser et d’avoir une espèce de vue globale de la musique.

On va passer par Viviani, Ravel, Rachmaninov dont on joue deux airs.Aussi une jolie pièce de Mompou, pas très connue et qui n’est pas du tout faite pour l’orgue… et qui sonne incroyablement bien avec l’orgue. On a également ce concerto baroque de Marcello   que j’aime vraiment beaucoup. On a du Liszt et du Moussorgski pour orgue seul et on a aussi du Piazzolla et du Gershwin.  Ce sont vraiment des pièces qui me tiennent à cœur et je pense qu’il en est de même pour l’organiste. 

PAN M 360 : Vous concluez par The Man I Love de Gerswhin, une ballade très connue. Choix éditorial ? 

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Peut-être… et là je vais pouvoir improviser. En somme, je pense donc qu’il ne faille pas se mettre de barrières. Moi, c’est comme ça que je le ressens. Et c’est comme ça que je me sens libre. 

PAN M 360: Libre dans un acte de communication !

Lucienne Renaudin Vary :  La chose principale pour moi, c’est la relation avec le public, pour moi, un concert doit être un moment de partage.

PAN M 360 : Ce qu’il y aussi d’intéressant chez vous, c’est votre façon de vous présenter sur scène. Vous n’êtes vraiment pas dans l’austérité! Vous avez ce côté showbiz, ce qui est très bien et vous n’êtes pas la seule. Plusieurs virtuoses de votre génération, d’ailleurs,  sont moins coincés avec le décorum classique que les générations précédentes.

Lucienne Renaudin Vary : Oui mais ce n’est vraiment pas calculé dans mon cas, c’est un peu malgré moi, je ne me pose pas trop de questions là-dessus. C’est naturel, c’est vraiment qui je suis.  Et puis bon, il faut vivre avec son temps!

PROGRAMME:

Giovanni Buonaventura Viviani, Sonate pour trompette no 1 en do majeur (7 min)

RavelVocalise-étude en forme de Habanera (3 min)

Frederic MompouDamunt de tu només les flors [Au-dessus de toi, seules les fleurs] (4 min)

Franz LisztValse de Méphisto no 1, S. 514, pour orgue seul (transc. Ramírez)

Rachmaninov, 6 romances, op. 4 : IV. Chanson géorgienne (4 min)

Rachmaninov, Quatorze romances, op. 34 : V. Arion (3 min)

Entracte

Alessandro Marcello, Concerto pour hautbois en ré mineur (10 min)’
PiazzollaAve Maria (5 min)

MoussorgskiTableaux d’une exposition, extraits, pour orgue seul (orch. Rimski-Korsakov, transcr. Ramírez)

Baba Yaga
La grande porte de Kiev

GershwinThe Man I Love (4 min)

CE PROGRAMME EST PRÉSENTÉ LE JEUDI 2 NOVEMBRE, 19H30, À LA MAISON SYMPHONIQUE.

INFOS ET BILLETS ICI

Tout le contenu 360

Présence autochtone 2024 : on vous jase de la programmation

Présence autochtone 2024 : on vous jase de la programmation

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Marc-André Hamelin, l’OM et Yannick Nézet Séguin, « tradition lanaudoise »

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Marc-André Hamelin, l’OM et Yannick Nézet Séguin, « tradition lanaudoise »

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Hommage à Mémoire et Racines sur fond de retrouvailles trad/classique

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Hommage à Mémoire et Racines sur fond de retrouvailles trad/classique

Festival d’art vocal de Montréal 2024 | Le rôle de pianiste-accompagnateur raconté par Francis Perron

Festival d’art vocal de Montréal 2024 | Le rôle de pianiste-accompagnateur raconté par Francis Perron

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Rutshelle Guillaume: la reine du konpa à la conquête de MTL !

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Rutshelle Guillaume: la reine du konpa à la conquête de MTL !

Club Sagacité aux Nuits d’Afrique Sound System: San Farafina explique

Club Sagacité aux Nuits d’Afrique Sound System: San Farafina explique

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Modeline Raymond « choisie par la musique »

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Modeline Raymond « choisie par la musique »

Piknic Elektronic | Jordan Gardner, de TO à MTL « pour l’esprit de l’art « 

Piknic Elektronic | Jordan Gardner, de TO à MTL « pour l’esprit de l’art « 

Domaine Forget 2024 | Paysage américain au domaine, Nicholas Walker nous en cause

Domaine Forget 2024 | Paysage américain au domaine, Nicholas Walker nous en cause

Dômesicle SAT | Kizi Garden + Isotone, 10 ans fêtés le 19 juillet

Dômesicle SAT | Kizi Garden + Isotone, 10 ans fêtés le 19 juillet

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Fredy Massamba, un Congolais (de Montréal) sur 3 continents

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Fredy Massamba, un Congolais (de Montréal) sur 3 continents

Étienne Dupuis et l’ICAV : toujours apprendre, et montrer comment

Étienne Dupuis et l’ICAV : toujours apprendre, et montrer comment

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Yoav Levanon, prodige en récital ou avec orchestre, ses débuts au Canada !

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Yoav Levanon, prodige en récital ou avec orchestre, ses débuts au Canada !

Nuits d’Afrique 2024 – Une discussion avec Eno Williams, la chanteuse d’Ibibio Sound Machine

Nuits d’Afrique 2024 – Une discussion avec Eno Williams, la chanteuse d’Ibibio Sound Machine

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Kizaba, le Congo, Montréal, la suite des choses

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Kizaba, le Congo, Montréal, la suite des choses

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Valérie Ekoumè et le Québec : amour réciproque sur rythmes jubilatoires

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique | Valérie Ekoumè et le Québec : amour réciproque sur rythmes jubilatoires

Festival d’art vocal de Montréal 2024 | Apprendre à chanter sans stress avec Claude Webster

Festival d’art vocal de Montréal 2024 | Apprendre à chanter sans stress avec Claude Webster

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Quatuor Diotima au Québec : dialogues musicaux d’hier et d’aujourd’hui

Festival de Lanaudière 2024 | Quatuor Diotima au Québec : dialogues musicaux d’hier et d’aujourd’hui

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Pahua, neuve sous le soleil mexicain

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Pahua, neuve sous le soleil mexicain

Le Festival d’Art Vocal de Montréal s’ouvre au grand public

Le Festival d’Art Vocal de Montréal s’ouvre au grand public

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique – Luiz Salgado et sa guitare « caipira »

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique – Luiz Salgado et sa guitare « caipira »

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Bombino : la chaleur humaine au rythme du désert

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Bombino : la chaleur humaine au rythme du désert

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Queen Omega étend son royaume à MTL

PAN M 360 aux Nuits d’Afrique 2024 | Queen Omega étend son royaume à MTL

Domaine Forget 2024 | Brises capverdiennes dans Charlevoix avec Lucibela

Domaine Forget 2024 | Brises capverdiennes dans Charlevoix avec Lucibela

Inscrivez-vous à l'infolettre